Safeguarding at St Ann’s Church

At St Ann’s Church we take our safeguarding responsibilities seriously. Safeguarding is more than ‘child protection’ but relates to the actions of ensuring that all of our children and vulnerable adults are protected from harm.

We are committed to Safeguarding Children, Young People, Victims of Domestic Abuse and Vulnerable Adults. The PCC has adopted the Church of England’s policies and best practice on safeguarding which may be found on the Church of England’s website.


Contacts

Parish Safeguarding Officer

Linda Sarr
Tel: 07810650334
Email: safeguarding@stannstottenham.org.uk

Churchwardens

Jasmin Archibald
jasmin@stannstottenham.org.uk

Owen Sloman
owen@stannstottenham.org.uk

CHILDREN AND Youth Worker

Sharon Mitchell
sharon@stannstottenham.org.uk

Lay Ministers

Keith Jackson
keith@stannstottenham.org.uk

Rob Horsley
rob@stannstottenham.org.uk


What to do if you have a concern:

sgflowchart.png

POLICY

The PCC of St Ann’s Church have accepted and endorsed the principals set out in the Diocese of London’s Safeguarding Policy ‘Safeguarding in the Diocese of London’.